Dato' Seri Ar. Hj. Esa Hj. Mohamed

Executive Director


Dato’ Seri Ar. Haji Esa Haji Mohamed


Bachelor of Architecture (B Arch) (1st Class Hons)

University of Newcastle, Australia

Master of Town & Country Planning,

University of Sydney, Australia

Profesional Affiliation


. Past President Malaysian Institute of Architects

. Member Board of Architects Malaysia

. Chairman Architects Regional Council of Asia(ARCASIA)

. Chairman Malaysian Institute of Architects Education Fund

. Chairman Joint LAM-PAM

. Member Royal Australian Institute of Architects

. Corporate Member, Malaysian Institute of Planners

Dato’ Seri Ar Haji Esa Mohamed, is an architect and planner had his education and training at the University of Newcastle, Australia, where he obtained a First Class Honors and the University Gold Medal in Bachelor of Architecture in 1973. Subsequently, he also obtained a Masters in Town and Country Planning in 1976 from the University of Sydney. For his contribution to the advancement of architecture and the country’s development, Dato’ Seri Esa was conferred the Honorary Doctor of Architecture by the University of Newcastle, Australia. He is one of the founding member of APUDG and also the Managing Director of Akitek Jururancang (M) Sdn Bhd (AJM), a company responsible for several prestigious planning and architectural projects in Malaysia. Dato Seri’ Esa’s key achievements is in the master planning of Putrajaya, the Federal Administrative Capital City of Malaysia, the master plan and architecture of the Kuala Lumpur International Airport and several other key notable projects in the country. His works include several major projects in China, Pakistan and Saudi Arabia. He has obtained several prestigious awards such as the Aga Khan Award for Architecture in 2001 given to his firm for the outstanding Datai, Langkawi and was awarded the Construction Industry Player of the Year by the Construction Industry Development Board (CIDB) in 2002 and the Institution of Surveyors Malaysia (ISM) Excellence Award 2003 for his Outstanding Contribution to the Property and Construction Industry.